Newfoundland and Labrador

Newfoundland and Labrador is one of ten Canadian provinces. It consists of the island of Newfoundland and the north-eastern part of the Labrador Peninsula. It was originally called only Newfoundland, and this name is colloquially used today, but in 2001 it received the official name of Newfoundland and Labrador. It has an area of just over 370,000 square kilometres and just over half a million inhabitants. The capital and largest city is St. John's. In the province there are numerous Irish, Scottish Gaelic and French-speaking linguistic minorities. The majority of the population follows Christianity, of which 59.7 % are Protestants and 36.9 % Catholics.


  • State : Canada
  • Land area : 370,511 km2

Map of Newfoundland and Labrador

List of cities/area in Newfoundland and Labrador

NamePopulation (2011)
Admirals Beach153
Anchor Point326
NamePopulation (2011)
NamePopulation (2011)
Arnold's Cove990